Management Systems

The introduction by ISO of the High Level Structure (HLS) in 2012 means that all standards will have to comply with the same structure when they are introduced or updated.

The structure is:-

  • Section 1 Scope.
  • Section 2 Normative references.
  • Section 3 Terms and definitions.
  • Section 4 Context of the organisation.
  • Section 5 Leadership.
  • Section 6 Planning.
  • Section 7 Support.
  • Section 8 Operation.
  • Section 9 Performance evaluation.
  • Section 10 Improvement.

    2015 editions of ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 have adopted this structure making integration of quality and environmental management considerably simpler, quicker, cheaper and easier to understand.

    SANS OHSAS 18001:2011 Occupational Health and Safety Management System remains the odd man out for now but it is due to be replaced by ISO 45001 in October 2016. This will make the management of safety, health, environment and quality (SHEQ) within a single integrated system practical and sustainable.

    We can provide any kind of organisation, manufacturing or service, private or public, large or small with a custom made IMS whatever the combination of standards you need. We will train employees to participate in the system and guide them through implementation to successful certification.